Our monthly plans are flexible and can be canceled at any time. You'll only pay for the current subscription month when canceling, and you'll have access to your account until the end of the month.
Click on Account on the top menu.
Click on Cancel Account.
You will then see this pop-up message after clicking the cancel button. Kindly fill out boxes #1 and #2 before clicking the Cancel Plan and Delete My Data button.
After that, a final confirmation will appear. Just tick the 3 boxes shown below before clicking the Cancel Plan and Delete My Data button.
Also, we now offer a Lifetime plan, this plan is a special offer triggered before account cancelation. There is no other way to have access to this offer.
If you still want to proceed with the cancellation, just click on the "No, thanks" button.
At the end of the current subscription month, you'll no longer be able to log in or undo the cancellation. Please save any data you'd like to keep before this date.
I've changed my mind. Can I stop my account from being canceled?
Yes - up until the cancellation date, you can click to undo and continue using AnswerThePublic Pro. Just click on the "I no longer want to cancel" button before your subscription cancellation date. You won't have the option to do this afterward.
If you have any questions about canceling the account, please don’t hesitate to contact us at email@example.com and we'll be happy to assist you.